Physical Address

304 North Cardinal St.
Dorchester Center, MA 02124

Overwatch 2 announced all Season 1 features and time-limited events – Effinate Games

Blizzard Entertainment outlines all the content available in Season 1 of the Overwatch 2!

Overwatch 2 is an upcoming sequel to the 2016 game Overwatch. It is free-to-play scheduled to be released on October 4. The game is intended to have a shared environment for player-versus-player (PVP) modes and enable cross-platform with cross-progression. It also features a story-based PvE gameplay where players fight against AI enemies.

The first season opens with the introduction of three new heroes – Stay, The Junker Queenand Kiriko, which are Damage, Tank and Support roles respectively. The Battle Pass for Season 1 lasts for 84 days. Both new and returning players will receive the Junker Queen and Sojourn when they log in. Players can also unlock Kiriko in the free Battle Pass slot at level 55. Additionally, players can receive Kiriko through the Founder’s Pack by redeeming it before the end of season two if they own the original Overwatch. The Battle Pass also includes the following unlockable rewards at all levels:

  • Kiriko, support hero
  • 2 epic skins
  • 1 weapon charm
  • 2 souvenirs
  • 1 Highlight Intro
  • 14 items (emotions, victory poses, name cards, etc.)
  • Prestige Tier Titles

By unlocking the Premium Tier of the Battle Pass, players can instantly unlock Kiriko. Additional rewards can be received such as five legendary skins, a 20% season XP boost, brand new mythic skin (Cyber ​​Demon) and more. The Premium Battle Pass will cost 1000 Overwatch Coins (2200 Coins if players have acquired the 20 bonus levels).

Overwatch 2 will also launch six new maps and a fire game mode in Push. Modet Push makes its debut three years after its unveiling. This model has a control game where players will fight to control a robot. The robot moves towards the enemy spawn, pushing the team’s barricade in the process. A 5v5 PVP mode will also be introduced where five players from each group will fight to the finish. While it is unclear what to expect from the six new cards, the following are the locations of the cards:

  • Circuit Royal (Escort)
  • Midtown (Hybrid)
  • Rio de Janeiro (Hybrid)
  • Colosseo (Push)
  • New Queen Street (Push)
  • Esperanca, Portugal (Push)

The first season lasts nine weeks, from 4 October 2022to 6 December 2022. Advancing through the Battle Pass can be done by completing daily, weekly and seasonal challenges along the way.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.